• Bay State RA Home

  • Badge for A More Diverse Universe Blog Tour
  • RoofBeam Reader graphic

Massachusetts Book Awards

>The 9th Annual Massachusetts Book Award winners were announced yesterday, recognizing the best books from the previous calendar year by Massachusetts authors or which have strong Massachusetts themes.
Geraldine Brooks won the top Fiction Award for People of the Book (Viking, 2008). Congratulations also to Honor Award winners Stephanie Grant for Map of Ireland (Scribner, 2008) and Roland Merullo for American Savior (Algonuqin, 2008).
The top Nonfiction Award went to Moying Li for Snow Falling in Spring (FSG, 2008), an “all ages read that traces the author’s coming of age in China during the Cultural Revolution and her eventual emigration to the U.S. in her 20s.”

See a list of books published by Massachusetts authors in 2008 at The Massachusetts Center for the Book.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: